Plein air – sort of

  
I painted this recently while we were enjoying a long weekend in Tahoe. My plan was to go for a short walk and find a location to setup for painting. I had my backpack with my painting supplies and tripod all ready to go. Time was short and I was not feeling energetic that day. The front deck of the rented cabin looked out into forested area. I decided to skip the walk and paint from the deck. I’m glad I did.  It was a beautiful day for painting and comfortable too! Next time we are at Lake Tahoe I will make sure to get out in nature and paint plein air, but this worked well for the time I had available.

  
More to come soon on the paintings I posted earlier.

 

Leave a Reply

